Polish: The Daily Post

Polish

So when I think of POLISH this image is what comes to my mind. I have had this bottle of nail polish on my coffee table for the past 3 days. My husband has come home everyday and asked should I put this away? I’ve always replied “No, thank you. I am not done yet.”

 

IMG_20170607_124506929_HDR-01

 

Every time I’ve tried to put this on, my daughter has let me know that it is her time to feed or I should be playing with her, or my laundry needs to be done… When she falls asleep I have a plethora of options to choose from: to pee, to poop, to eat, to sleep, to clean, to shower, to read, to write, to paint my toes red. Somehow, the last option to paint my toes red has never won. So Polish has to wait its turn, and a day it shall have when I can sit and paint my toes before the flip-flop season passes us by…

Leave a Reply

